CBLinks

By gallusboy

Sealed with a Kiss!

I may not have seen any seals at Forvie Sands on Monday but I did this morning at Whinnyfold, which is a mile down the coast from  Cruden Bay .

After the storms earlier in the week I was sure that there would be some seals still sheltering in the one of the four bays down there.  I walked along the clifftop path and down into the bay.  A couple of seals slipped off the rocks into the water on spotting my arrival so I stopped for a few minutes before continuing my very slow walk to get closer to them.

There were approximately forty seals basking on the rocks watching me as I sat down about twenty yards from the water’s edge.  I noticed a few others who were fast asleep and were blissfully unaware of my presence.

It was a delight to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.