scotguide

By scotguide

St Serf’s in the sunshine

I’ve blipped St Serf’s Kirk previous, standing proud in the village of Dunning, Perthshire. Pârts of the Kirk are 800 years old, and inside the ancient Pictish Dupplin Cross can be seen dating to 9th century!

History lesson for the day!

I led the exercise class this morn in the village hall again, a sub for my friend who’s taking her of her bus a d for the next few weeks, the « girls » are all good fun, and very supportive, coffee after in the golf club

In the afternoon I took the bus into Perth for optician appointment, she is keeping an eye on me ( good pun!) being checked every 3 months for any changes to my sight, no sign of any big change today phew!

Walking back to the bus the extra photo is King James V1 Hospital built in. 1587
Now converted into apartments
6 Nations Rugby starts tonight. ……..its that time of year again!

A very blustery start to February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.