My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

My new life?

It's not often you start a new chapter in life. We get around 30,000 pages in our lives, and far fewer chapters. I hope today is a day I turn a page to a new heading.

I'm sitting here staring at four little pills on the table.

It's 20mg.

I'm meant to be on 10+10 at the moment and move to 20+10 on Monday, but I'd prefer to experiment with dosages on the weekend where I know I have support and safety.

I woke up late, so I'll combine my two tablets into one dose as a test of 20. My Dr gave me permission to adjust dosages as needed to work for me.

The thing is, this is it. This is a dose step up that I think is likely for the first time really let me know if this will work. 14 months to get to this moment.

There's an apprehension in my head. If this works, what does this mean for my future. If it doesn't, then what next. What if I have I wasted 1000's in finances, and put this on my medical record for nothing.

I know I can't think like that. I knew this would be a journey and not everything will work. But over the long run I find things that will. It's a march forward.

And yet these 4 simple little pills look like a major milestone. A point in time which may define what the future looks like for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.