My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

Out in the world

Was a day of people and relationships - navigating the softer elements of life, albeit these can often be the harshest parts.

Finished the day meeting up with a friend. Was a good catch up and she asked about my progress. It's nice to share something which I am intrinsically private about (hence this anonymous journal to get things off my chest).

The moment of the day which sticks with me. She asked what am I good at. What are my strengths.

Normally I'd parrot off what people want to hear, what I've learned to say, not what I necessarily believe... But not to this person. I respect the honesty with them too much.

And I couldn't really answer.

Right now I don't feel like there's much. I think that's a sign it's been a tough week, a tough few months, a tough 12 month journey. Perhaps it's been a tough life, or at least I've been very tough on myself.

I'll hold onto this question for a bit as I know it's important that I get back to an answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.