Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

White Anthurium

There's nothing flowering in my garden yet and there are only two flowering plants indoors.  I blipped the Amaryllis last week so today its the turn of the white Anthurium. It only has this one flower.  My shot wasn't very good in Mono so I did a bit of processing. Thanks to Skeena who  is hosting the Mono Month Challenge and to BikerBear who hosts Flower Friday

I didn't do much this morning as I didn't sleep well last night.  Couldn't get comfortable.  Probably wasn't helped by having two cats on the bed... both of them just have to be as close to me as possible on either side of me. 

This afternoon I had a podiatry appointment at 3.30pm.  I used to go to my local Health Centre for them but last year they changed the location to Dunston so I have to get a bus now. There was one podiatrist on duty and I was the only patient.  She was a lovely lady and we had a nice chat while she worked.  Football came up and I got the feeling she was a Sunderland fan... but she was tactful and said she " supported all the local teams".  She had to dig about under both of my big toenails with one of her implements and this left the toes very inflamed so she put bandages on them.  I can take them off tomorrow.  The toes were painful at the time but they are OK now.

After my appointment I walked to Aldi.  Nice to go there for a change as I haven't been there for ages.

When I got home there was a card to say the postman had tried to deliver a parcel - it was now waiting for me at the nearby post office.  So I dumped my Aldi shopping and headed straight out to collect it. It was almost 5.30pm when I left the house and I wasn't sure what time the PO counter shut.  Its inside the Morrisons Local shop and fortunately it was still open..

The weather today was OK... no sunshine but it was dry.  However the wild wind is back this evening. I hope its calmer tomorrow as Im off to the footie.

Steps today - 9,922

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.