gennepher

By gennepher

Pen drawing

Nighttime wildlife videos
Cat Jade & Badger & Skinny Fox
1min 2secs
https://youtu.be/ebSE_29HpRg?si=Lm53rAeXCvUouKuf


Creative...a composite picture of people walking past me as I was trying to go through safety settings in the car's infotainment centre in the retail park.

Drawing people is not one of my skills and could do with improving...I've been meaning to do/work on this for years...The woman at the front, and her friend (just out of picture) walked past me several times...

It's 6:34 am and I can see the badger is still out there pootling around...and he was looking at me through my glass door...

Have your best day...

Time for a cuppa...

And a nap....

EDIT: Forgot to say that I succeeded in silencing the horrendous murderous alarms.
Because I have a cochlear implant, the sound processor which feeds the sounds to my head amplifies and distorts any alarm noise when I am next to it to an intolerable level.
So, that was a success.

But, I am unable to stop the unnecessary (in my opinion) visual safety alerts such as lane assist which is a distraction especially as I am trying to avoid a pothole or cyclist etc. And the haptics on the steering wheel which is another alert (and correction) when it thinks you are not taking any notice of the lane assist visual, and so you get a sensory warning through the steering wheel, which means you end up driving through the pothole.

The car had reset all my changes during the night (apart from the volume) and the car gave me the information that that safety alerts were there for my safety and so it was rechecking the safety alerts so they had to stay.

I fail to see why, for example, the warning "Leading driver is moving away" is necessary (this is a spoken warning, a flashing warning on the dashboard, and a beeping warning). Each time that has come up, I have been giving way to a police car or ambulance with flashing blue lights and sirens. The safety alert cannot recognise the reason why I am waiting after the leading driver has moved out of the way for the emergency vehicle.

I have driven safely for well over 50 years without a car giving me minute by minute instructions on how to drive safely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.