MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Product Of Polyandry

I seem to be following Koko's subjects a few days behind. :) I heard a cawing commotion this morning and went out to investigate. A group of crows were squabbling on the roof of the chicken house but I couldn't get a decent vantage point for a photograph. I went around to the other side and heard the distinctive call of a wren in the brambles. I was delighted when the brood came into view and I got some nice shots of the fledglings hanging from a cable.

I've been shooting blackbirds, thrushes and dunnocks this evening. I have chosen this dunnock fledgling on the ridge of a disused glasshouse as it was one of the few occasions the sun came out. The dunnock's dull brown appearance belies its racy life. They have multiple partners and have sex a hundred times a day!

Weather is looking good for tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.