flavia13

By flavia13

I AM A DINGBAT!!!

Hubby and I went into town this morning. just for our usual bit of shopping.  Then a brunch bap in Thyme Out.  

I'd taken my camera thinking the weather is fine we will have a quick stroll along the prom for Hubby's daily walk.  However I had somehow left the camera on all day and night yesterday and it was completely dead!!!!  Now usually I have my camera bag with me and there is always a spare fully charged battery in there, but today for some reason I did not take my camera bag!!!

So after getting home and sorting the camera out I went into the garden to see what I could blip and also take a bokeh effect photo for the LetsDo52 weekly challenge.  The ground is obviously very wet, I couldn't find our kneeler anywhere so I took out hubby's high viz tabard and thought I could kneel on that - all fine, except I forgot the arm holes and I knelt right in the middle of one of those so still got very wet and soggy knees anyway!!!   Doh!!!

Now going to make us both a cup of tea, fingers crossed I get that right!!??

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow, when I will hopefully not be such a dingbat!!!

PS:  I've joined the snowdrop photographers - mine's a single as we currently only have 3 in the garden and two are not fully open!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.