Bom

By Bom

Snowdrops & Aconites

After rain when I first got up this morning, the sun came out and it was a lovely day with a max temperature of 13C. It felt more like an April day and it was lovely to hear the birds singing away. I did a wash and hung it out to dry, then spent an hour collecting up bits from the hedge cutting yesterday that had strayed, moss, and leaves out the back and front that were hiding in their normal places. It felt weird hanging out the washing in view of my neighbours! Then I walked into town where I got a paper and a couple of jigsaws from the charity shop. There were three lovely original paintings in the charity shop, one in particular of a squirrel in a tree in autumn was lovely, but I have no space on my walls left unfortunately. I walked home via the churchyard to take some photos of the snowdrops. The washing was dry by 1pm and ironed by 2pm - that's not usual for 3rd Feb! Then I watched The Woman King with a great performance by the brilliant Viola Davis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.