suehutton

By suehutton

Peace Lily

Basil and I went to Bawdon Lodge Farm café after dropping Len off at tennis. He was miffed because I was taking the car but it did a lot to cheer me up, despite the paucity of gluten free offerings. I settled for a latte. 

I took some still life photos when I got back even getting the remote trigger cable to work enabling me to use the Bulb mode.

We bought this Peace Lily the last time we were at Dobbies. At least it's lasted until I could take this photo.

The saga of failed communications between the pharmacy and the surgery continues. I ran out of Betmiga on Thursday, necessary to control, well, whatever, those of you who take it will know. The pharmacy said they hadn't received a script from the surgery even though it's on repeat prescription and I've been receiving it ever since I left hospital in March.

Yesterday, the surgery said they'd only received the request for the script from the pharmacy on Thursday morning and it takes two working days (!) to process it. Today, the pharmacy told me they still haven't received the script which means that I have to wait until next week to hope that it turns up.

Those of you who take Betmiga will know that there should be no interruption in the medication. Luckily, Len has just been put on it too but at twice the dose, so he's having to cut his tablets into two for me.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.