SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Falkland

Today I got up at 07:00 to go over to Falkland for the Devil's Burdens relay. It's a four-leg relay, with the major two legs run in pairs. The Harrier's ladies team lost a member two days ago, so our best young male runner started for them. This meant that the "Pensioners" M50 team had extra motivation on leg 2. I was on the last leg, so I had got rather cold waiting for over three hours - fortunately we had a club tent. I felt sluggish setting out on my 6km of what should be fast trail running in a forest, but I settled into the climb to the course's high point, and was happy with my speed on the rest. I don't know where we finished yet, but that doesn't matter too much. It was a good day outdoors with nice people in sunny weather.

Back home, I watched the thrilling Wales Vs Scotland rugby match, did a little shopping and ate. 

Now to walk Django and join the Harriers at the pub. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.