Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

River Rock Hopping

Standing in the middle of the Horsepasture River after I walked and hopped on huge rocks. Dee and I did a 4 mile round trip strenuous hike to see a huge waterfall, Rainbow Falls, near Gorges State Park in North Carolina. There were hills, mud, rocks, roots, steps and two creek crossings- one shallow water so we could walk across, the other over ankle deep so we had to walk on the rock path through the creek. Fun times!

It was exhausting and exhilarating at the same time. I actually took photos of the falls with my Canon camera so will share those after I get home and get them downloaded.

This was Dee’s first hard hike after she had foot surgery last August. It was tough but she was determined to be on the trail. I love my bestie!

We will sleep really well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.