pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Take a Break

On a recommendation, I whisked the wee ones off to a walk between Thirlmere and Helvellyn today.

As it turns out, I didn't take the trail that was recommended and instead found a different one from which we went off-piste and ended up having lunch in a rather special place (pictured). Even better: we didn't encounter another soul. 

They've both been working through some stuff (they're absolutely fine) and so the walk gave us a chance to talk things through a bit more and enjoy the gorgeous day and views that the lunch area gave us.

After which, we headed back to the car and stopped in Ambleside for some smart new walking boot for The Youngest and a nice new puffer hoodie for yours truly. And yes, we got some cakes to enjoy with an afternoon cuppa with my parents.

We were also treated to a delicious tea and round out our day in the very best of company. 

I'm always nervous about public declarations of happiness as it usually means a kick in the spuds is not far behind, but what the hell, I need to practice what I preach! 

S'all good, man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.