pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mid-life crisis

The cliches have it that some go for an overpriced sports car or motorbike, whilst some may turn their attentions to obtaining a sexual partner half their age. Those in the midst of a mid-life crisis and with more confidence than others may choose to go for all of the above. 

Me? I seem to have gone down the route of purchasing a slightly flashy van…..

I feel like I got it for snip and even with some changes and replacement parts that have subsequently been required, I am absolutely over the moon with it and am looking forward to having new kinds of adventures in it. The wee ones are delighted with it too and have been even less inclined than usual to walk to school anymore.

Because of a couple of replacement parts that have been required, I haven’t had quite as much time in it as I would have liked, but it’s been very kindly scrubbed and cleaned within an inch of its life and will be all set to go very soon.

But first, it needs christening by taking it to the coast and devouring some fish n chips from within its comfy interior!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.