Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The end of the day

We took a brief trip into Waterford today.  W needed some wood, to make plate display racks, and hadn't found quite what he wanted in the DIY shop in New Ross.  We also visited Harvey Norman to see if we could get some sensible, useful advice on setting up our TV.  We are struggling to get a TV engineer to visit our house!  Their advice was vaguely helpful, but we still need someone to visit and explain exactly what the myriad of wires coming out of the wall in the lounge all do!

And I'm looking for a replacement for the compact camera I managed to lose en route home from Costa Rica.  Not much choice these days - everyone seems to just use their phone, but I really don't find it easy getting a decent photo with my phone - just doesn't sit in my hands comfortably.  

I didn't take my bridge camera with me to Waterford, and nothing inspired me to fight with my mobile whilst we were out.

When we got home, I played the flute for a while.  

This was the sky at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.