Sorry.....

Up quite early as W had an appointment at the physio.  Then shopping.  Then home for lunch.  Then sewing.  No photos taken whilst we were out, so you have yet another patchwork blip inflicted on you.

I've started doing some quite challenging blocks published on a Bernina (make of sewing machine) blog in 2020.  Challenging in themselves, but also, the instructions assume a level of ability that I don't always possess.  I've sewn together the one I blipped yesterday.  

They are meant to be different sizes, that's not my mistake!

There are 31 blocks in total, which will be constructed into an interesting sampler quilt top.  I've chosen to use a couple of layer cakes of batik fabrics, and am loving the colours and combinations. 

Our vendor's solicitor is sticking out for closure on 9th March.  The Estate Agent says she's working to try to help the vendor, who's in a bit of a tizz, to sort herself out a bit more quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.