Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Teal Ducks

Not an inspired blip but good to see a pair on the river. They didn't seem to mind the rain but I did and wasn't hanging around.  

We were very fortunate with decent weather for our mini break in Peebles. What a lovely town it is. Whenever I go to the Borders I remember how attractive the area is. But when we get home we always say that we live in a really beautiful area too. Though Stirling town centre is awfully sad. Peebles was buzzing in comparison. 

I made use of some time yesterday and planted chilli seeds. I don't have a heated propagator but I've put them on a window sill which will get any sun on offer. None today but I'm hopeful. If nothing happens I have seeds left for a later planting but they really need a long growing season to produce fruit here. Fingers crossed. 

Our grandson will be here later for his Sunday sleepover. I'm hoping it goes well. He's usually good as gold once his initial misery at being left here subsides. I'm looking forward to his company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.