Arachne

By Arachne

Hand it to them

Beatbox battlers are penalised if they over-run the strict time limit so, to help them finish on time, a compere counts down the last five seconds on their fingers. This is my team (KaPow) being counted down at the end of the final.

KaPow were the best by far of the four competing in the semi-finals and I really thought their first ever championship was in the bag. But in the final, Throwback moved to a whole new level and it was impossible to call until the judges called it. Throwback won. 

Firstborn is an exceptionally gracious loser but I really felt for him. He has been runner up in both solos and teams in the UK championships so many times.

The extra is when they spotted me and my camera at the end of the semi-final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.