Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Plump Little Hearts

Today we had another family reunion in a restaurant downtown in Lausanne. There were seven of us, one of the cousins wasn't free to come as she was on a ski holiday with her children.

The heart shape is a beautiful one to create in crochet. I used a variegated yarn which gives interesting patterns on the finished article. Sixteen hearts, joined together and stuffed to make them plump. A little yarn hanging was added at the top.

It was really lovely to get together and exchange news. The weather was fabulous for our walk afterwards. I put a heart at everyone's place at table and gave one to the missing cousin's dad to give to her.

My son and his wife leave tomorrow to return to Canada and my daughter leaves to visit her son in Sydney, Australia!

Honey and I are staying quietly at home, though I have a busy week next week, with something happening every single day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.