ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Smudge

I guess the lens of the go pro either had a finger print on it, or possibly a rain drop. Anyway, these photos of a grey but surprisingly fun swim this morning are the only ones I have, so in the spirit of blip I have to go with one of them.

Very different to Friday. Waves slightly smaller, and light much less brilliant. Lots of people there for the Sunday swim, and some people went hand in hand to navigate the odd trenches and dips that have appeared in the seabed recently. I went in wearing my new Finisterre yulex swimming costume. Chilly around the legs, but generally a good thing as far as I can see.

Afterwards, at home, Mr A had been busy getting us ready so that we could leave after having something to eat (a very nice brunch). We decided that with the weather forecast for tomorrow, and the various things I have to do tomorrow, it would be better to travel on Sunday rather than Monday. In fact, it was one of our very quickest journeys - just 3 hours 15 minutes. Furthermore, the Council are digging up the road outside the house from tomorrow morning. There seems little point staying in the north for rain and noise. I can have those quite happily in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.