LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Treez

A friend of D's has asked him for an artwork, so D wanted me to send her a photo of him holding one of his sketches. Then it all got a bit silly...:-)

I was up early to do a little gardening before the rain came (and stayed all day long). At lunchtime, I took Jess and Merry down to Routin Brig and along the Cairn Water. It was the furthest that Merry has ever walked and I think she is quite tired tonight (she's been out in the garden since as well). I had to work out a way to walk two dogs at once without their leads getting tangled up (Merry doesn't always walk in a straight line!). Once I'd done that, it was a lot easier for us all. Jess went swimming, but Merry could only be persuaded to paddle (I think she was quite worried about Jess in the water). I got them jumping over fallen trees and climbing up some piles of logs and made a (very early) start on training Merry to come to the whistle. No wonder she is tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.