iaint

By iaint

Ah Well

Sunday at 21.30, and reading is the final item on my agenda for the day. 

The book is quite well written, but whether it gives an authentic insight into Cairo society in 1913, I am not qualified to judge. It is a novel so it does not matter. 

My day has been quiet and relaxed. I did have more energetic plans, but the weather did not turn out as forecast. Ah well...

It is always good to catch up with highlights of ice hockey, rugby and football on Sundays. This ice hockey attracted me in particular - Frölunda v Luleå. Junior was at the game. 

We had a few trips to see games when he was still primary school age - ideal short breaks during October or February holidays. Berlin, Stockholm, Prague and Geneva are the ones I remember. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.