iaint

By iaint

Ugh

A Monday... a real one. 

The noise of the wind (about 25 mph) woke me just before 2am and I could not get back to sleep. After a while I went downstairs and slept on the living room floor - not comfortable but it was quiet. 

I am getting a bit old for sleeping on floors (I was saying that 40 years ago). 

As it happened - being a Monday - my alarm was set for 06.30 because I had a dentist appointment in Dunfermline at 10am. No chance of sleeping a bit longer. 

So yes, tired and grumpy all day. 

The dentist was fine - I need a new filling but it has been a while since that happened. Then I headed across country (ok, "county") to Falkland for my usual weekly shopping spree. If I get my act together (defrosting chicken and finding fresh coriander) this week's soup will be green.

I found my Blip in Falkland. I was using the ATM when I heard a crash behind me. I turned expecting to see a chimney had landed on one of the locals. 

No, the signs and bike which sit outside The Deli  had blown over. 

That was as interesting as my day got (unless I count the dentist's receptionist, but I am past that kind of nonsense)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.