Set me a target

Firstly - big thanks for comments and bliplove from yesterday - it wasn't until I had posted my blip that I actually realised that it was 1825...how time flies and how much happens in 5 years. Just bonkers. Am happy to have met people along the way and there are still some that I feel I know but haven't yet met - you are on my list!

I am a sucker for targets and pretty graphs.

So my new pedometer gadget arrived and it records all sorts of stuff. Alongside the app on my iPad, I am now tracking food, drink, exercise etc.

I am eating so much better because I am monitoring what I am taking in. I am drinking more water. I am exercising because I want to.

Still not smoking.

No more weight has gone on in the last 10 days, so hopefully now the trajectory will be downwards...in reality it isn't a surprise that I have put 7lb on - 12 weeks of sitting on the sofa and really not expending any energy...it was going to catch up with me.

So thats today.

Well, I did spend an hour watching Rafa Nadal in his first set whilst I was on the treadmill. Yes I was admiring certain aspects of his physique, as well as his game. Sadly, he's out. So I will now transfer my admiration over to Mr Federer (although obviously I am hoping that this year is Mr Murray's year!).

Mentally, I have improved so much in the past week. Return to work two weeks today - I am both nervous but actually looking forward to it. I need routine and I need my colleagues and friends in my life every day. I miss that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.