gennepher

By gennepher

Ink drawing

Nighttime wildlife camera
A busy night - Skinny Fox & Foxy Loxy - Ma & Pa Badger - Cat Jade
2min 4secs
https://youtu.be/N3Z-yERzRls?si=ADkBD62u5Pvkp1AL

Creative...pen and water brush of a corner of my front room. It is an old (100 year old) terrarium (the door didn't close) which was J's (his father, a ship's Master, bought it for his mother in the 1920's, if the figures don't add up for you, J was 20 years older than me). The plant is a money plant. This plant has survived 20 years of neglect from me. I forget to water it, and so it grows longer and longer trying to find water...it is actually 3 times the length than I have shown...I don't know how it survives...if I have a cuppa tea that has gone cold, it sometimes get that....those two strands of money plant coming out of it are about four foot long!!!

Blowing a hoolie out there.

Ready for a quick nap to rest my eyes.

A cuppa first.

Enjoy your best kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.