MrsK277

By MrsK277

Old and new

No parkrun for me today. Just didn't feel in the mood and appreciated the lie in.
FK had some school work to do and wanted to do some painting of his Warhammer stuff, so MrK and I decided to go off to Maldon and pick up some meat before heading towards Bradwell on sea. I used to sail here with a school group, many years ago. MrK also had a YTS job here when he was younger too. He remembers falling off the edge of the jetty an feared drowning.  He's never been a great lover of water. That might be the reason.
We parked the car up and walked down to this Chapel built in 654AD and it still has services.
It's very remote but there's a lovely circular walk we'll do another time. MrK remembered coming here with FK many years ago as there's also an RAF memorial and old runway and pilboxes dotted along the front. FK remembered it too, but also the fact I was not there. Very strange as they very rarely had outings on their own in the younger days.
Coming back from the water, I took this pic as it made me notice the beauty of this remote Chapel against the modern turbines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.