LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Final Touches

This is the back of Edinburgh University Futures Institute and what you don’t see from Lauriston Place. Once the A listed building of Edinburgh Royal Infirmary, it has been restored and renovated with Victorian random additions removed and modern glass connections inserted. Now it seems the final touches to the landscaping are being done. I am curious to know what these will be. Will they put up railings to prevent the hoi polloi like me from roaming the space or will it be open for all to enjoy. Will there be trees planted or will we have flower beds? Watch this space!

There’s nothing like a free coffee even if I had to battle my way across the windy Bruntsfield Links to get it at Costa, a café which HL and I used to frequent if we were in that neck of the woods but which is scheduled to shut this month. Such a pity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.