LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Shiver me Timbers

The sun may have shone, but the wind was straight off the Polar Regions. Nevertheless, I had signed up to swim with the BlueTits so never one to give up, down I went to Porty and swam with 3 other stalwarts. Thirteen minutes with a little swimming, a bit little back floating contemplating the sky, some jumping about for joy, two handstands and I was out trying to defeat the wind in getting dressed.

It was too chilly in the wind to linger and I was very lucky to get a lift most of the way home. I’m not sure I could have survived the vagaries of the local bus service on the return journey.
It’s never the actual sea entry that is the hardest thing on these beach mornings it’s the getting home afterwards with the body’s ‘afterdrop’ in temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.