LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Uppa ’Ky

I can’t imagine how it’s possible to work on a roof so high up off the ground. I know there’s a cherry picker close by but this roofer is not in it. Still, as someone who can feel wobbly 2 steps up a ladder, I find it amazing that anybody can have such a head for heights. I wonder if he was confident enough to ever look down.

I was surprised to see Orkney again covered in inches of snow overnight and even more so to see a photo of 2 Stromness Selkies selkies braving it to dip in the sea. I am reluctant to even whisper that there has been no snow in Edinburgh since I started this cold water malarkey, lest the weather gods reverse their ‘no white stuff’ decision in this corner of Scotland. Frosty sand yes, but not yet inches of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.