Adrift

It was developing into a dull day- dull of weather, dull of spirit and dull of energy when I decided to take matters in hand and force myself out for a walk. I set off not knowing wither I went, but as I walked up Bruntsfield Place I saw a very elegant older lady standing at a bus stop and was sure she was LeeAnne’s Moira who featured on these pages on 26th January. I don’t normally talk to strangers being a native of Edinburgh, but on this occasion I accosted her and asked if she were indeed Moira. Fortunately she was and we chatted until her bus arrived.  I’m so pleased I introduced myself, she is such a character.

I continued with my walk down Viewforth to the Canal where I spotted this gaggle of school kids adrift on what looked like a homemade raft. It certainly didn’t look very robust and there were quite a few pupils on board. I noticed a rope attached to it , held by an adult on the bank and there was a teacher in a canoe beside them…….but still……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.