HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

In the Spirit of Harmony

The squirrel is showing it's ears :-)

I feel a bit bad. Over the weekend I discovered that the neighbor who has dementia, has single-handedly soiled our garbage collection area. Our bins are in separated wooden "containers". Recently (I guess due to his illness) he's been taking garbage out one item at a time and also emptying the bag and bringing home the empty bag. The areas inside the containers look nasty and unhygienic. There's empty cans and plastic cups all around. When the temperatures rise, imagine the smell and the insects and possibly rats in there.

So I wrote an email to all of us about my findings. But also telling what I have witnessed. I started that perhaps it would be good if the handyman that comes help the people in that house, could clean the bins with the guy trashing them, just to make some memory marks. He was driving still couple of months ago,

I wanted to be factual, but not accusing, but also making it clear that they do need to clean up after themselves. That the rest of us draw the line here.

No answer. I hate this. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but I also can't be cleaning after them. It's enough that they do nothing communal around here. That also is starting to bug me a lot...

Anyway. Met J today. Gave him his 30th birthday present. He seemed to like it. That was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.