Journey Through Time

By Sue

Summer Time

Officially summer and the salvia is doing it's job of feeding our resident hummingbirds. We don't see that many of them, for whatever reason. This little female Anna's Hummingbird has staked out this territory and she might not let anybody else in.

I have acquired the dreaded summer cold. Oh joy. But I did have errands to run, snotty nose and all....so I went to the mall to change out a birthday present for Bill. He needed a different size, so got that taken care of. Then I had to take back a book and get two more. The Ocean at the End of the Lane, by Neil Gaiman was a story that is hard to describe, but I really enjoyed it. Now I have Dan Brown's latest book, Inferno and Tana French's book, Faithful Place. And I have the one I am reading now, Wonderland written by Ace Atkins (Okay, I've never heard of him before) who is continuing the Spenser mystery books in the style of Robert B. Parker, who died in 2010. Whew. Okay....so, that's my current reading list. I love reading.

Dropped off the movie we watched last night, and had to go to the store. Then I came home and ended up napping on the couch.

Better go...dinner is in the works. I was wishing I had that Vietnamese Beef Stew that I had the other day. Something hot and steamy always tastes good when one has a cold....

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.