Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mourning Dove

First of all....Wow! Thank you all so much for the wonderful showering of stars and hearts for yesterday's hummingbird. That was lovely of you all and she and I appreciate it so much.

This was about the best thing that I did for today as it wasn't the best day, weather wise. (And don't you just love those big, round eyes and those fancy pinkish red legs?) A bit of sun sandwiched between gusty winds and downpours. This unsettled weather will give way to a heat wave and by the first of next week I will be belly aching about how hot it is. Never satisfied.

My cold, only 2 days old, is in full swing. I didn't have the best night in the world as I couldn't breath....but Bill went out and purchased a few things today, among them some nighttime cold medicine, so maybe that won't be an issue tonight. Bill woke up and was a little dizzy. A while back he had this issue and after going to the ER it was determined to be vertigo caused by the little rocks that come lose in the inner ear area. Anyway....he has some pills that you take for travel sickness and that's what they said to take if he felt this way again. So he took 2 pills and that pretty much ended any big plans he had for the day. It made him drowsy and today has been a washout for both of us. He will, I hope, get a good nights sleep and so will I (cross fingers) and we can start again tomorrow.

So, that's it for today. Thank you again for all the positive feedback for the summer hummer...and I kicked myself for not making THAT the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.