Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Thick Skinned

I’ve often thought of myself as having a thick skin, as nothing - not even the groan you are going to mutter under your breath when you realise how this mono monday theme has very little to do with image above - really gets me annoyed or angry, except for one thing, bad customer service.

Whilst we were driving back from the beach, I had a call about the curtains. We’d asked them to be ‘sill length’ and they are not. They were already put up when we got here, part of the turnkey package we chose. But the ones at the front and in the bedrooms sit about an inch over the radiators. So for the last few weeks I’ve been back and forth with head office for a solution.

On the phone call today she said they could come round tomorrow to raise the curtain poles. I politely pointed out that would not be suitable, the windows look balanced at the moment, I don’t want the pole raised. I want the length of the curtain to be as requested.

Anyway, all this is to say I have some lovely beach pictures (see extras too) from just down the road, a place called Skinningrove where we took the dogs today. And none of them fit with the mono theme of "thick" - sorry Laurie ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.