Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Something Special

The phone did not like focusing on my two rings today. It’s marginally better having converted to mono, but still not as sharp as I’d like.

I tried with my camera too but it isn’t picking up on auto focus again, so I need to reset or update the software probably.

Anyway, the ‘something special’ on the TT theme today is my two well worn rings. About 3 years ago, when I lost weight, they both became loose, so I’ve only had them on my fingers on occasion as I was worried about them falling off. When I went down to the dentist today I called into the nearby jewellers to see about getting them resized.

Not surprisingly it was a ‘no’ to both. The wedding ring is not the sort of design that can easily be fiddled with. The Whitby Jet ring was not expensive to start with and they actually sell similar ones from new for about £60.

So they both came back home and have been put away. I do have a plan though…..

This afternoon I went along to a u3a group called ‘Enjoying Photography’ to see what it is all about. Got on quite well. Not what I expected but nonetheless I shall continue. Basically the tutor sets a challenge / theme for the month gives some guidance and basic do’s and don’t and then each member sends him 8 images at the end of the month which are reviewed in the meeting.

The were reviewing the January subject of perspective. Some interesting shots and if nothing else gave me some ideas of where to go round here for blipping. February is patterns and shapes.

They also run a more advanced digital photography group, in a similar format, on the third Tuesday of the month. I think I might like that better, so I will go along in a fortnight and see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.