SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Visitor

Today I went straight into work, as we have a visitor. Her son-in-law has recently started working in Informatics, and the family has children, so it's our good fortune that she'll be making periodic trips up to Edinburgh to visit them. She knows a lot about the very challenging program that our developer is about to start writing so, thanks to what we learned today, she's saved us from going down some blind alleys. Otherwise, it was back to integrating the new solver into HiGHS. 

On my way home I picked up some crème fraîche that allowed A to make second quiche for me to eat start eating, while she went out for the evening with one that she made earlier.

After eating I worked for a bit, before finally getting out with Django on another wet and windy night. Short of a Blip, I went up Broomhill Road, took the Turf zone, liked what I saw, pretended to throw the ball and off went Django into the pool of light - until he realised that there was no ball and turned round: sorted! As a reward, I did throw him the ball as we walked back down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.