SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Blackboard

Today was sunny, so I took Django for a walking in the Estate, thinking through the lecture I'd be giving at noon. Although I prefer using typeset slides and printed notes to deliver materials, summarising the first four weeks of technical material at the blackboard was valuable. I got quite a few questions during the hour - which just flew by!

Afterwards I had lunch, but no coffee, as the machine needed one of the School's baristas to empty the waste. I then met with our visitor, a colleague and our developer for a technical discussion. However, I was so tired that I had to excuse myself to go to my office and put my head down on the desk for a brief nap, 

Refreshed, I said goodbye to our visitor, promising to return with our developer to visit her in April. Then it was back to integrating the new solver.

In the evening I cooked for myself and, when A returned, went out with Django again. She had offered, but I'll be away quite a bit soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.