A day in the life

By Shelling

Dusky road

Grey mornings tend to keep me indoors for parts of the day, I don't have an urge to go out and do things, as I might when the sun is shining in a mild breeze. When I had my steady job I never thought like this, the weather was just a thing to be in while the trip to work lasted. All that has changed and I'm much more someone who thinks: what do I feel like doing today? Every day is a new beginning that might continue tomorrow or, maybe I choose to do something completely different. Routines takes up much more time than they used to, going to work was a routine but what happened there was always a new experience, nearly always with a goal somewhere in the future. If it wasn't for routines, every minute is a goal in itself. I suppose that's one reason why I think it's important to set up goals for myself, mostly they concern music since that's what I do. My goals create purpose and meaning to my life, without them, routines would be all that's left. 

One of my routines is having a walk each day, if possible, often combined with thinking, listening to something or learning something I need to remember like lyrics or chordpatterns. During todays late walk I listened to an entertaining pod just for the fun of it. The walk started in dusk and I was home when it was nearly dark. Pleased and refreshed. 
I wish you a good week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.