A day in the life

By Shelling

Backlash

I'm sure this won't be the last surprise snowfall until the proper spring comes along sometimes in March. The cows were less thrilled but some of the youngest calves were running around, playing with each other, this particular calf didn't seem to enjoy it too much though. 
The swan-couple, on the other hand, was happy that the ice has finally disappeared.

For me, it's been yet another day of looking through repertoar. I had a request from a friend if I can play some lute pieces by John Dowland at a concert in April, that would be fun but it's years and years ago since I last played any of his music and I'm not sure I can do it anymore, he didn't write music meant to be easy to play. I'll try to find four manageable pieces before my deadline to accept on the first of March. There are three other concerts coming up in March and early April so I better get going to get those songs up and running too, it's a year since we last played them. Considering what I wrote yesterday about having project to look ahead to as a pensioner, I now have a little too much lined up. That seems to be how life works, a bit the same as the "ketchup effect".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.