The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Meet Luna!

M and I had a delightful day. In the morning we watched the rest of the Grimm-based series on Netflix, and then went out to tea at CoHousing, where Annie lives..Annie and Tessa were on the India trip I did last month, and Annie had invited us all round. We had tea, and delicious gf treats, then we explored the house  and cat, which are both huge, and M begged us all to play hide and seek. Annie's house has three levels, including a mezzanine, and I found that being the Seeker as dark was falling, was terrifying, mainly because of a horror story I'd once read....I found Annie, and Mari, then we all had to look for Tessa because she was so well hidden, in a tiny ball among some clothes hanging behind a curtain. Then Annie told M about Sardines (the game) but by that time we had to leave as CleanSteve, who was not feeling well, had gone to pick up K, after her course. 

M and I cantered downhill through the park, in the dark, pretending to be horses, then she was reunited with her mother, and we  went back home. Steve went to bed, I made a falafel supper for the rest of us, then M suggested we do a jigsaw together while she watched something about Darkness (literal, not metaphorical) on Netflix, and told us to be quiet when we talked! Sigh. 

Then I got out my collection of Wentworth Wooden jigsaws, and we started doing the miniatures (I've not many left, I sometimes give them away as presents) and somehow it was midnight!  I can go to bed later now, but the waking up time has not changed yet. M went to bed, and I left the large 'wall of puzzles' for her to view in the morning. Shell be up and about to finish the next round of miniatures. Good to find a hobby we share. Things have shifted a bit since that hobby was indoor climbing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.