Edisteve

By edisteve

Sensible

Further to last week’s blip about pavement parking In Regent Street, Portobello, I am pleased to report that the council have taken on board my idea of painting double lines on one side, which will allow for emergency vehicles to be able to drive down the street. 

I would like to think that my blip gave them the idea, however, I suspect they were already going to do this, lol.

Anyway, it’s sorted out the problem, but goodness knows where the cars that used to park there will park now.

Double yellow lines have also been painted on neighbouring Marlborough Street too. 

Anyway, I’m not at the charity shop this week as it is being refreshed, which will be nice once done.

Here’s hoping you have a good Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.