photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 174 of 365 - No Sheep Toady!

Welcome to day 174 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at Tile Hill Train station, looking away from near the end of the platform. I have taken this photo before earlier this year when there were quite a few sheep roaming the field. No sheep today though. There were all in the next field along.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645Pro for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by straightening the picture, then applying the Drama 2 filter and sharpening the image a little. Next I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Monet's painting called - The Haystack at the End of Summer. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was a custom one that I have used on a previous image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.