photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

175 of 365 - Secret Garden!

Welcome to day 175 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken late this afternoon in the middle of Coventry City Centre. The image is of a nice colourful little rock pool and garden in Lady Herbert's Garden near to the Coventry Transport Museum.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app TangledFX to edit the image with a Custom Preset. Next I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Van Gogh's painting called - Portrait of a Peasant. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Subtle Sunset by Neal Dieker. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.