A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Iris surprise.

Pilates and lunch with my friend this morning, wet and miserable virtually all the time but when we got back to our house for a cuppa this afternoon it had stopped so I popped into the garden for a blip.

My intention was to photograph snowdrops but the Iris Reticulata in a pot on the steps have started to flower so I couldn’t resist their pretty, delicately marked petals. 
I usually take the snowdrops, which you can see in the background and the second shot, to remember my mother’s birthday, which would have been tomorrow, as they came from her garden and some were originally from my grandfather’s allotment. It’s also Grace’s birthday on Thursday so I associate them with her arrival too. So they are definitely ‘something special to me’.

We will be travelling tomorrow so it will probably be a blip from Bath. Looking forward to seeing the girls. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.