Bom

By Bom

Windy

I felt ok after my second shingles jab yesterday except for being a bit tired and having a sore arm, but I hadn't escaped the after effects - I had those today. I've never had a vaccine before that makes me feel so cold, headachy and with muscle aches. For those who mentioned they only had one vaccination, the NHS changed to Shingrix a few months ago, which is administered in two doses, at least two months apart. I went to Blickling this morning to try to walk off the effects, but that didn't work, nor did a lemsip work totally when I got home. I'd gone in search of grebe doing the weed dance, but I only saw one and it was in the distance. Instead you have some reeds blowing in the strong wind. I then went for a mooch around the shop, but the shop tills were down and the cafe wasn't open due to a power surge in the area. The gardens were undergoing maintenance and the bookshop wasn't yet open. At that point I gave up and came home.

Terrible news last night about the King's cancer diagnosis, lets hope his treatment is effective. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.