eyesee

By davidc

Tiny Tuesday: "Something Special to You"

Many thanks to ApolloFly & Nicoiseannie who are hosting the TT challenge this month. I've chosen my late Dad's Rotary medal commemorating his presidency of his Rotary group back in 1989-90 - his membership of the Rotary for many years was very special to him right up until he died in 2022 aged 99 and so is special to me too. Sadly the Heaton upon Tyne group of which he was president gradually became so depleted that it merged with the Gosforth group some years ago, and even that became quite small as the years went by. I guess people are just so busy these days!

I'm still working on the Mono Month Challenge so I've given it a slightly "olde-worlde" look. However it seemed a shame not to show it in colour too, so that's in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.