eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: "Wide Open"

Many thanks to AndrewNZ for hosting the Widwed challenge this month: today's subject is "Wide Open". I wished I'd had time to head off to a local "village" (or more accurately these days, a suburb of Newcastle) called Wideopen as a photo of its sign would have been fun! However it's been a busy day of (on-line) meetings and paperwork for the charity I help with which runs training courses for eye clinic technicians so I only had time to grab a quick phone shot on my morning walk - taken from a footbridge over the main East Coast Railway line. At least it's a wide open vista with a dramatic wide view of the cloudy sky so it'll have to do!

I'll also be tagging it for the MonoMonth Challenge, hence the mono conversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.