eyesee

By davidc

Abstract Thursday Colourful and Festive - in Mono

I was initially a bit stumped when I saw Ingeborg's AT theme for this week: "Colourful and Festive". After all, I'm trying to keep to the Mono Month Challenge during February. Thinking that I'd have to give up the mono challenge for today, my Editor kindly suggested that I photograph this decorative glass bowl full of water with floating coloured candles and multicoloured "marbles" in the bottom. However on the basis that a monochrome doesn't have to be white and black, but can be any colour and black, I've processed it as a duochrome with orange and black. Candles are always rather festive so I reckon it fits the AT requirements!

If you're not happy with that, there's a colour version in the extra - no fartnarkling required as it's pretty abstract anyway.

Now for what you've all been waiting for! - the rather belated Hearts and Honorary Mentions for last weekend’s Silly Saturday challenge. My Editor and I had a super chuckle over all of them and struggled to choose our favourites. Thanks so much to everyone who entered in memory of the lovely Admirer who I’m sure would also have loved them all.
 
Anyway, here are the hearts (in no particular order):
RMeinz – amazing log faces
Amand_T – for her silly collage of the antics of her crazy pooch, Beau
Laurie54 – for a very silly sponge face (and the joke!)
AMS1 – for capturing this image of an amazing solar powered snowdrop!
Harebrain – for a daft take on the Hairy Biker theme
 
And HMs:
Craftylady – for her super silly setup of Humpty Dumpty
Corinthian – Ooh La la – a gnome with its pants down (XX certificate!)
MerrilHope – for spotting and capturing this daft image of the knee of an Ent
Riversider – how silly for a duck suddenly to appear on the dashboard of his new car!
SeriousFrolic – whoever heard of the silly idea of a self-service boozery?
 
The next hosted Silly Saturday will be on 2nd March when Laurie54 has kindly offered to host. I don’t have any volunteers on my list for the months after that so please do let me know if you fancy a go at hosting – it’s only for the first Saturday of a month and it’s such fun to host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.