fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

That Hen

I drew a blank as far as finding something tiny that was special to me (which I hadn't blipped before) so it had to be the hen.

I've had a technical day today. My new phone arrived and it is taking ages to transfer everything across from the old one. I managed to keep all my WhatsApp stuff by backing up and restoring it all. It's not complicated you know, unless you are in government of course.
.
My Fuji was taken away too, by the DPD man :-(

I've also been doing more work on my file structure and back up strategy. I found a rather good app called SyncFolder which seems to do what I want for free and in a more straightforward way than True Image which I have been using for ages and keeps running out of space. 

I also cancelled my Evernote subscription. They haven't come back with any offers yet.

Camera club was brilliant last night, I won first prize in the raffle, bringing home a bottle of Aldi Pinot Noir. It's only cost me £18 in raffle tickets this year. The Je Ne Sais Quoi presentation was rather good too. Certainly made me think differently about how to compose and evaluate images. The problem might be that my Je Ne Sais Quoi is going to be different to everyone else's :-)

In other news grandson Rory has been in hospital again with what seems like a repeat of his breathing problems last summer. It looked like they were going to keep him in overnight but they sent him home at midnight.  Better than staying in maybe. I hope the antibiotics work their magic again.

One year ago:
Spring Is In The Air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.