JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Flooded Birches.

A cold sunny day. I was up early but didn't do much other than continue to look at holiday cottages, I don't think I'm that keen or I would have come to a decision by now. Pulled myself together after lunch, dropped my prescription into the pharmacy, paid Alan for servicing my car and went to Brigend to stock up on bird food. Afterwards I drove to Heggie's Wood to walk. and see if the birch trees were showing any buds. Found  they were standing in water instead. so got different photos from what I expected.  I've seen birches in water before for quite long periods so I think they will be OK.  Noticed a couple of trees down in other parts of the wood.  The recent weather is clearly having an effect.                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.